Testimonials! (VRBO) (2023)

WANT TO READ REVIEWS?

We are PROUD of our guest reviews and love to share them - please take the time to read several below:

Peaceful Paradise on the Lake

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a great week here. The cottage was perfect, spacious, clean, well furnished and had everything we could possibly have needed and more! Ardie and Mike made us feel welcome from the first moment and were on hand throughout the week for anything we needed. Mike was a great help for my husband and kids and all their fishing needs - nothing was too much trouble. They caught so many fish we lost count! We enjoyed a wonderful evening BBQ hosted by Ardie and Mike with delicious food. Only one complaint.....a week wasn't long enough!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Anne C.
    Montreal, Canada​ VRBO, from HomeAway

Wonderful hospitality, a piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Scenic, beautiful grounds, wonderful hosts, very clean, We definitely will go back! We highly recommend this property !

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

The banquet/lobster bake that Chef Mike put on for our crowd was outstanding! Tent, decorations, preparations, service, staff helpfulness and the gorgeous chair of honor for our 90 year old birthday girl were all absolutely wonderful. Our biggest thanks to Ardie, Chef Mike and the rest of the staff for a most memorable event!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Watch Point Inn and Cottages

  • 5 of 5

Watch Point Inn and Cottages sits on a massive piece of property, and is steeped in history. Whether your need is to retreat or a family gathering for fun outdoor activities and water sports, Watch Point is your first choice. Maybe you want to be pampered with good conversation, music and a fine gourmet meal. Don't forget to use Watch Point Inn and Cottages for its ambiance. The main message/point of Watch Point Inn and Cottages is that it is your multi-facet 'to go' place. It was rewarding in every way. I stayed in the Inn itself which was special and was treated like a Queen. The Charisma will draw you back time and again after time as it will become your traditional location place.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Greenwood, SC VRBO, from HomeAway

Cozy & Off the Beaten Path

  • 5 of 5

A rustic lakefront getaway, off the beaten path with wonderful amenities (hot tub, BBQ, large cabin, ON the lake). The proprietors, Ardie & Mike, couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. The cabin was comfortable, recently updated, well-equipped with a full kitchen and super quiet. Minutes from the ferry to Ft. Ticonderoga/NY Lake George.
The drive through the apple orchards and woods is idyllic and delightful.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Ivy C. VRBO, from HomeAway

A great vacation! As we pulled away from Watch Point the kids were already asking if we had booked for next year! Six kids, ages 3 to 8, three parents and one grandparent all agreed it had been a great vacation. A perfect place for kids to fish, play soccer and baseball, swim, and just hang out. Ardie and Mike are warm and welcoming hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We took advantage of Mike's cooking for a wonderful Friday evening barbecue. So much to do in surrounding area and we loved Middlebury, a lovely town about 20 minutes away. We came from three different locations (NYC, New Jersey and Ottawa, Canada) and we all had an easy and beautiful drive to get there. The two cabins we rented were the right size for us and we loved the outdoor picnic tables, fire pits, barbecues and hot tub! I'm guessing we'll go back for sure.

Nana
Ottawa
Ontario
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Submitted: September 21, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+

Apple C. Get away from it all The cabin was great. Spacious and perfect for our family. It had recently been renovated and the inside was beautiful and comfortable. The lake was perfect, especially for kids. Very calm and not too cold. The kids loved getting up and just walking down the wooden stairs to the little rocky beach. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We did not get to take advantage of the private dining experience (Mike is a chef) but I heard it was great - maybe next time we come. We would definitely return to this spot. Perfect summer vacation. Also, this is a great place for biking (little to no traffic) so bring your bikes!!

  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Submitted: August 8, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Couple or family getaway 5 of 5 "This cabin was very nice and more than was advertised. It really felt and looked like we were the first occupants after the total renovation. The owners were very helpful and available The setting is very private and beautiful and near the beautiful small town of Middlebury."

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014

"Our cabin was brand new with all of the amenities of home. Very comfortable for our family to enjoy including our dog. The lake frontage was nice. Fantastic fishing—the boat access and dock were very convenient [need a bait shop!!!]. Ardie and Mike were excellent hosts."

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • Fish'n Fanatic Rutland, VT

Perfect Family Vacation 5 of 5 We spent 3 night in the Golden Eagle Cottage with our kids. The cottage was new and clean, exactly how it looks in the pictures. The views were amazing, we got gorgeous pictures. We all had fun rowing on the lake, fishing and swimming. There was plenty of open space for the kids run around and play ball. The owners were great, especially helping our son learn how to fish. As a treat, the owners' son took our family out on his boat and showed us more of the lake, telling us about some of the local history.
We all had a great time, and hope to go back again.

Submitted: Aug 5, 2013

  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
    Rachel Lakewood, NJ


Adorable cottages on Lake Champlain.
Perfect for relaxing. Great with kids. Owners are so nice!!

Nicole B. Hayward, CA 9/5/2013 - http://www.yelp.com/biz/watch-point-inn-and-cottages-shoreham
Dear Ardie + Tom, Thank you so much for your hospitality! Brenda I was born and raised in Vermont and ended up in Austin Texas as a firefighter. I wanted to show my 12 year old daughter my roots and decided to rent a cottage at Watch Point. The 4th of July week was so much fun for me and my daughter and the 4th Party was the best I have ever been to!! The Watch Point owners really care about making the experience fun and relaxing for everyone who visits!! The property and the lake are so large that if you want to be alone, you can be. But if you want to have fun with others, there is plenty of fun to be had with really great people!!! Visit if you can, you will always want to go back!! Chris Semi Sementilli Texas Firefighter
A Wonderful Retreat What a wonderful place and such great hosts! Very easy to reach, booked last minute and they were kind enough to squeeze us in for a quick one night between two longer bookings. It is perfectly secluded, the trees to one side and lake to the other. The Golden Eagle Cabin was spotless, wonderful, exactly what they said...even better than the pictures. We ran out of time on our trip, or else we would have gone back! I will make a point to visit these cabins often and have already recommended it to many others. Please come and stay and enjoy as we did, you will not be disappointed, the family who runs the cabins is gracious and made us feel very welcome. great for kids and for couples alone. Thank you to Ardie, Mike and family! We hope to see you very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Submitted: August 29, 2013
  • Source: VRBO by: "Vermont Bound - United States"

And on Facebook:

Christopher Sementilli November 18, 2014  ·

Happy Birthday to one of the most beautiful places to visit in the world!!

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Ray Christiansen

Last Updated: 02/12/2023

Views: 5709

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (49 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Ray Christiansen

Birthday: 1998-05-04

Address: Apt. 814 34339 Sauer Islands, Hirtheville, GA 02446-8771

Phone: +337636892828

Job: Lead Hospitality Designer

Hobby: Urban exploration, Tai chi, Lockpicking, Fashion, Gunsmithing, Pottery, Geocaching

Introduction: My name is Ray Christiansen, I am a fair, good, cute, gentle, vast, glamorous, excited person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.